Jeffrey Liegner, MD
1 Wilson Drive, Sparta, NJ 07871 (973) 579-2020

Reviews of Eye Care Northwest on RateMDs

Eye Care Northwest > Patient Reviews > Reviews of Eye Care Northwest on RateMDs
Reviews of Eye Care Northwest on RateMDs

Dr. Jeffrey Liegner's LASIK Results Are Amazing

Reviews of Eye Care Northwest on RateMDs

Click here to see our reviews as posted on RateMDs.

2/27/2016, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Two years ago, I had my first cataract extraction done on my left eye, by an out of area doctor using the Femto Laser method who came highly recommended. I had a Tecnis multi-focal lens implanted, and needed to put drops in my eyes for 30 days following surgery. The experience was good, but I found the travel was inconvenient, the drops a hassle and the time it took for my eye to clear and adjust longer than I expected. Additionally, I had a feeling of scratchiness in the eye for a couple of days and was told my eye looked slightly swollen. That afternoon I received a call from a staff member, asking me if all was ok. Within a week all sensation of the scratchy feeling had gone, but the drops continued on for 3 additional weeks. Within a months everything was back to normal and sight was great! Last month I needed my right eye done and decided to have Dr. Liegner preform the surgery. He had come highly recommended. He used the traditional method of extraction with his dropless technique implanting a Tecnis multifocal lens. I found my recovery was much quicker, so much so, that within a day I was completely forgetting that I had the surgery done the day before… no scratchy feeling, no swelling. Within hours, I was feeling and seeing out of the eye clearly. That evening Dr. Liegner personally called to see how I was doing! The next morning I went to work, completed 8 hours of design work on the computer. It was like nothing had been done to the eye, except for the fact that my sight was great now. Overall both surgeries went well, but I feel that my overall satisfaction and quality of complete experience as well as overall costs were all superior with Dr. Liegner. As a designer my eyesight is critical. I put quite a bit of time researching and comparing the two methods, both from an expense as well as a success point of view and after a month can honestly say my experience at Eye Care NorthWest and Dr. Liegner was the superior of the two surgeries overall. I could not be happier!

2/18/2016, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Absolutely fantastic! Professional in every inch of his field from appointments, to staff, and even facility! Had laser eye surgery performed here and couldn’t be happier!

10/26/2015, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: NO DROP CATARACT SURGERY!! Add in an expert eye surgeon, Dr. Jeffrey T. Liegner of Eye Care Northwest in Sparta NJ, plus state of the art facilities, both at his offices and surgery center plus a staff of professionals who from the day of my first appointment, to the day of my surgery, to the follow up visits were kind, caring and never minded answering all my questions. Appointments are quick and easy to make and wait time in the office is minimal. There were no surprises- because they even do a sit down with you prior to the surgery and go over every step for the surgery and post-op instructions; giving lots of opportunity to ask any questions. I was scared but always felt I was in very capable hands from start to finish. When Dr. Liegner had told me 8 mins for the surgery- well to be honest I thought, “sure, we’ll see”…but yes it was. He is really that good at what he does. Fast, painless and did I mention NO DROPS! As the genius behind this dropless surgery, Dr. Liegner, is an expert in the procedure and my excellent outcome is proof. I had my left eye done 3 years ago at another physicians practice using the traditional drops and more drops and more drops etc etc etc. I truly have no idea how all the drops stayed in my eye; they mostly ran down my face. That was the day of surgery. There had been lots of drops leading up to the surgery too. This was then all followed by complicated instructions of post-op drop administration. Yup more drops of which I ran out because, I mean really, who ever gets those drops in the first time. So I ended up spending a lot of extra money because insurance doesn’t pay for a refill because you missed your eye. Eye Care Northwest and Dr. Jeffery T. Liegner is most definitely the state of the art, caring, professional, no-stress, why-did-I-wait- place and doctor you want to go to for your eye care needs.

1/31/2015, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Dr Liegner Has put together one of the most friendly experienced staffs with knowledge and professionalism that was such a comfort and really took away any fear of surgery and replaced it with a confidence that all was well. From the office visits to the procedure just a very warm and friendly environment which really puts you at ease . The procedure was painless and actually quick and has my vision back to where it was many years ago. I would highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his practice to all whom are in need of eye care.

11/21/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Dr. Liegner and his staff quelled my fears of surgery, explained the procedure thoroughly and answered all my questions. Dr. Liegner is a warn and caring individual who made me feel at ease. The procedure was astonishingly quick and pain free and I am amazed how clearly I can now see. I definitely highly recommend Dr. Liegner.

9/12/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Diminished vision due to cataracts and apprehension kept me from taking the positive step to correct my problem. Then I met Dr. Liegner. He clearly and concisely explained my options and probably outcome. I had one eye done, followed with the other eye one week later. The entire process, from the initial examination, scheduling, surgical procedure and follow up care was exceptional. The professionalism demonstrated by Dr. Liegner and his entire staff has given me colors, bright lights and confidence. I thank Dr. Liegner so much and would highly recommend him to all.

9/2/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: I was made comfortable and put at ease when facing cataract surgery. The surgery itself was fantastic. It was over so quick and I went home feeling great and was able to see better the next day.

9/2/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: My husband 79, with Parkinson’s was the patient. I accompany him everywhere to make sure he is fine. I did not have to worry about him in this office. Dr Liegner and his staff treat their patients as if they are family with utmost care and concern. This doctor even calls in the evening after his surgery to make sure all is well. How many doctors do this?? We felt comfortable, at ease with all the steps of cataract surgery on both eyes with Dr. Liegner and his staff as well as the nurses during surgery. Kudos to you Doctor for being the exception rather than the rule and giving 200% to your patients!!!

7/8/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Fantastic experience. Professional and in great care. Level of trust with a patented Doc is unmatched. And, conveniently located less than a mile from my home. Can’t beat it. Implicit trust with my most vital sense – my vision!

6/14/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: The staff was great and the Dr. spelled everything out for me. Everyone made me very comfortable. Never having cataract surgery before all my questions were answered. For 65 years I have had glasses and it is wonderful to be able to read sizes of clothing in the store when I shop. It is only a week since I had them done but so far so good. Just writing this review with such little type is something I couldn’t see before the surgery.

6/14/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Dr. Liegner and his staff (in particular, Tracy) made getting Lasik a wonderful experience… even for a nervous nelly like me. I can’t recommend them enough. They talked me through everything and made me feel very comfortable.

6/3/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Staff at office is ALWAYS helpful and polite so wasn’t surprised to find the same thing at Surgical Center. Everyone knew their jobs, could answer any questions as we went along and immediately put me at ease. When I had 2nd eye done, had question on how to best handle any itches and nurse demonstrated best way to relieve it. Dr. Liegner helped me to relax prior to the surgery by talking to me about everyday things and before I knew it, the nurse was waking me and asking me if I’d like to go home. I was still a bit groggy so a nurse walked with me to my car to be sure I got there safely. That night Dr. Liegner personally called to see that I was doing well following the surgery. I was fine and my eyes are healing well following cataract surgery.

4/22/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: In my interactions Dr. Liegner, I found him to be patient, caring and knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time explaining the details of the cataract surgery procedures. The surgery was quick and painless. His staff was friendly and courteous. They did everything to lower my anxiety and make me feel comfortable. Great Doctor and great staff

4/22/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Dr. Liegner is knowledgable, approachable and patient centered. These attributes instill a calm confidence in his patients. I highly recommend him as a physician.

4/16/2014, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: I have been going to Dr. Liegner for about 10 years, and I finally got up the nerve to go through with LASIK. Dr. Liegner and his assistant Tracy are excellent! Everything was explained up front and on the day of the surgery, they did what they do best. After wearing glasses/contacts since age 9, I am now corrected to 20/20 at age 42 and free of my “pop bottle” lenses. Not only is the entire staff great medical professionals, they are also great people…that is what sets them above the rest. Dr. Liegner even phoned me at home twice to check on my post-surgery progress. That’s health care old school…a doctor that truly cares about their patients.

10/17/2008, Jeffrey Liegner, MD – 5 Stars: Always made you feel at home. Knows how to be professional but also make you feel comfortable with what hes doing.