Jeffrey Liegner, MD
1 Wilson Drive, Sparta, NJ 07871 (973) 579-2020

Patient Reviews

Eye Care Northwest > Patient Reviews
LASIK and Cataract Surgery Reviews - Dr. Liegner Sparta NJ

LASIK Reviews

What Our Patients Say

Dan J., 10/13/18
LASIK

Just wanted to say thank you to Dr. Liegner for my lasik “update” that was done to my one eye. The specific reason that I wanted my clearer vision on my eyesight is now showing greatly. The soccer games that I ref at night I can see clearly again the players faces and numbers on their shirts. And some nights have been rainy, foggy, or even humid and my eyesight is great and I’m very happy for this “update” made to my one one. Thank you again.


Melissa T., 4/14/18
LASIK

Just had LASIK done at Eye Care Northwest 3 days ago, and the entire experience was wonderful! As soon as you walk in you are greeted by the staff whom are all extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions asked. All are very knowledgeable and will make sure that no questions are left unanswered before you leave. Dr. Liegner, and staff made the whole process as quick, comfortable, and painless as possible. The first day after surgery I just about had 20/20 vision already. I wouldn’t recommend anyone better than Dr. Liegner and the staff at Eye Care Northwest when considering getting LASIK done.



Tara L., 4/13/18
LASIK

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. I’m so happy with Dr. Liegner and his team. Kelly explained everything to me about what would happen for lasix and stayed by my side the whole time. I’m so happy with the results I have nothing negative to say about my experience there.



Sherry S., 3/11/18
LASIK

I had Lasik eye surgery here 2 days ago and my vision is perfect! Dr. Liegner and his entire staff made for a wonderful experience. From the moment you walk into the beautiful office you are greeted by friendly staff. My Lasik coordinator Kelly was very informative and was with me throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his team! Most personable Dr. I’ve ever met. Thank you!


 

William D., 1/24/18
LASIK

Hands down the best decision I’ve made in a long time. The staff were kind, welcoming, organized, efficient, and really cared. It was a surprisingly easy process and I am beyond satisfied with my new vision!



Steve M., 10/22/17
LASIK

I thought about and have been debating getting LASIK surgery for about 9 years now. Everyone in my family had the procedure done except me. I just like everyone else had major concerns about my eyes being operated on because of the fear of losing my sight. After talking with my family especially my one brother who had his procedure done at Eye Care Northwest he could not say enough good things about the whole experience. So after a lot of talking and thinking about getting it done I contacted Eye Care Northwest and from start to finish my experience has been nothing but fantastic. Usually people just leave a short review stating if they liked it or not but I wanted to give others my total experience. Everything they went over with me and the tests that were done along with questions that they answered really helped me to feel comfortable in every aspect of making my decision. So I went ahead with it and everything turned out very well as I’m now sitting here with my mono-vision reading what I’m writing and also looking into the distance and seeing great only 9 days after my surgery. If your still questioning yourself about the surgery… first of all check to see if you qualify… second definitely go see Dr. Leigner and his team at Eye Care Northwest and you will not be disappointed!!!



Michele M., 10/18/17
LASIK

The doctor and all the personnel are excellent and answer all of your questions and are very attentive and precise. My LASIK experience was exceptional and I would highly recommend Eye Care of Northwest.



Kat Lynn S., 7/15/17
LASIK

5 STARS!!! Dr. Liegner is just the best. Funny and professional. The staff is just perfect. They are so kind and patient. I got LASIK eye surgery and I just couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend @eyecarenorthwest



Lora P., 6/23/17
LASIK

I had my Lasik treatment done here about two weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. The office is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. After the consult I emailed them with a question and they got back to me with a very dialed answer. The procedure itself took about 7 minutes from when I laid on the chair to getting up and it was very professional and went very smoothly. To anyone thinking about getting Lasik and is a candidate I would say go for it! It’s painless and an easy recovery. I was nervous for many years but decided to finally get it after I saw the results my cousins had who went here and just did it and I’m so happy with the results…plus the price was the best around!



Carissa J., 6/10/17
LASIK

Dr. Leigner and his whole staff were amazing. I have wanted to get Lasik done for a couple years now and I am so glad I choose Eye Care Northwest to do it. Kelly from the start made me feel comfortable and at ease. I left the procedure feeling great. The next morning I woke up and could see. They were amazing! Best choice I have made.



Jake B., 6/9/17
LASIK

Best. Eye Care. ANYWHERE. I live in southern Massachusetts and I have no problem driving 4 hours one way to see Dr. Liegner and Dr. Lee. Dr. Liegner did my LASIK procedure this morning and I could not be happier with the results or the procedure! He and his staff are knowledgeable, accommodating, and comforting through every step of the process. I would not have had this procedure done anywhere else.



Joanne W., 6/3/17
LASIK

Dr. Liegner this past spring, performed a Gundersen Flap (not sure of spelling) on my 97 year old mother. Dr. Liegner is the most caring, knowledgeable and understanding doctor I have taken my mother to, for any type of service, and you can imagine at 97 there have been many doctors. Mom no longer has the pain or discomfort in her left eye, thanks to Dr. Liegner. Also his staff are the best, especially Sharon, who follows-up on her own time, to check on how you are doing. Thank you Dr. Liegner and staff. Joanne and Stella



Brittany W., 5/13/17
LASIK

Eye care northwest made the entire experience of getting LASIK so easy and comfortable. Everyone on the team is super nice and explains the whole process thoroughly. They also make you feel comfortable to ask as many questions as you want. Day of the surgery, they ran through the entire procedure with me, as well as the aftercare instructions. Surgery went well, was nervous but they had someone there to literally just hold my hand and help keep me calm during the procedure. They tell you exactly what they are doing throughout the process so nothing surprised you. Dr. Liegner even text me that night to see how I was feeling. Went for my follow up today and almost had 20/20 vision on day one. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering lasik. Made the whole experience enjoyable and a lot less scary.



Kayla K., 4/13/17
LASIK

Excellent staff and excellent doctor!! Dr L truly cares about his patients. The LASIK I had done was amazing! I feel like a totally different person! Thanks again for everything ! I will definitely recommend him to anyone interested in LASIK!!



Clarissa F., 3/11/17
LASIK

I had LASIK performed on my eyes yesterday and could not be happier with the results. Dr Liegner and his staff are amazing I can’t say enough good about them, I was nervous of the procedure and they talked to me and reassured me the whole time. If you are considering LASIK I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff at eye care northwest.



Louie P., 3/11/17
LASIK

What an amazing staff. I had Lasik done this week and the whole experience was wonderful. Thank you so much!



Tina, 3/11/17
LASIK

Thank you so much to Dr. Liegner, Dr. Lee, Tracy, Kelly, Heather and the rest of the team! Amazing people doing an amazing job! They go above and beyond to make your appointment easy and painless! And the best part, I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW!!!!! THANK YOU!!



Robert P., 9/19/16
LASIK

I had lasik here just over a week ago. I had nothing but wonderful experiences regarding the staff and procedure. I’d wholeheartedly recommend anyone inquiring about lasik to get it done here! I had 20/20 vision the following day, and a week out have little to no side effects. If you are considering lasik, put your mind at ease and go here. It’ll be well worth it!



Raven T., 7/31/16
LASIK

I could not see without my glasses for many years, and was recommend to Dr. Leigner from an previous pt. who under went [LASIK]. When I called to ask questions, they were kind to answer all my questions. The free consultation an fast appointment time was excellent. Dr. Leigner an his staff was very welcoming an happy from the start of my visit. The staff eased my nervous an concerns they were very calm, amazing in the whole process. After the surgery that I was able to to see WOW. Three days later I worked with out any complications. I wish I had done it sooner. Before the surgery I had set up a surprise father’s day event for my husband. Worried, scared that the event I plan for him I was not able to do. Before my app. I called an ask my concerns an to keep it hush hush from my husband. They kept their word an didn’t spoil anything. I could not have asked for a better Dr. or a better staff. Thank you guys so much. P.S. Skydiving was AMAZING. He loved his gift.



Katelyn D., 6/2/16
LASIK

Dr. Leigner and his staff are amazing! I had LASIK in May 2016 at the Sparta office. I’ve had a total of 5 visits to the office pre-procedure, procedure and follow ups. I never waited more than 5 minutes. Traci in particular got me very excited for the surgery while walking through all of the details. The surgery itself was a breeze. They backed the machine away and I could see immediately! I’m now almost 4 weeks out and it’s fantastic. I’ve needed correction for my vision for almost 30 years and can see perfectly now. My only “issue” was that there was a bit of halo effect around lights at night, but as promised it is getting better. I don’t drive at night very often which is the only time I would find this to be an issue. Therefore I recommend doing this in the summer months when the days are longer. It’s a common side effect that should subside with time as the nerve endings in your eye heal. The actual procedure was about 3 minutes start to finish. They put numbing drops and ointment on your eyes. It doesn’t hurt at all. Just a little weird of a sensation as they put a suction cup on your eyeball which stabilizes it and keeps eye lids open. And it’s over super quick. You never again put on your glasses!!! I highly recommend it. I wish I hadn’t waited so long! And I can’t say enough good things about Dr Leigner and his staff in particular!!!



Victoria Goncalves, 5/13/16
LASIK

Just had my LASIK done today and I am so happy with the results!! Dr. Liegner was wonderful and his staff was too. Everyone was so patient with me, talked me through every step of the procedure, even held my hand the whole time. There was even a stuffed animal of Pluto to hold while I was having the procedure. Their warmth and friendliness really helped put me at ease and keep me calm. I would recommend this office to EVERYONE thinking about having this surgery. Less than 12 hours after my procedure and I am feeling great, even able to see clearly to write this FaceBook post. I can’t thank Dr. Liegner and his staff enough for such a wonderful day.



Carla M., 5/14/16
LASIK

I have wanted to get Lasik for many years and only trusted to go to Dr. Liegner. Well I finally went through with it and it was everything I imagined. Dr. Liegner and his staff (including his nurse Tracy) were AMAZING!  I would highly recommend it to anyone and wish I had done it years ago!



M. R., 3/26/16
LASIK

Dr. Liegner is an expert in his field. He performed my LASIK surgery, coaching me through the entire procedure. It was evident that he truly cared about my progress and wellbeing. The staff at Eye Care Northwest were also excellent. I would recommended Dr. Liegner and Eye Care Northwest to anyone!



Garrett L., 2/8/16
LASIK

I had an excellent experience with my laser eye surgery at this office. Everyone was incredibly friendly and professional, not to mention their bedside manner was fantastic during the procedure. If this doesn’t look like something you can afford, I would recommend to ask them about any upcoming promotions. I was able to take advantage of a great deal, and I couldn’t be happier. Recovery time was minimal and I was out and about in my normal lifestyle in no time.



Sherri K.
LASIK

My experience at Eye Care Northwest was fantastic. I was extremely nervous about having LASIK, but I was sick of my contact lenses drying out, and also sick of glasses, so I decided to go to the free consultation. Tracy was extremely helpful explaining what was going to happen and helped me make my decision ALOT easier. I also loved the fact they had CareCredit so I could make payments.

The day of my surgery was a piece of cake! The staff was so nice and they took the time to talk to me. The experience was fantastic. Dr. Liegner also called to check up on me after surgery. I would highly recommend getting LASIK. The best decision I ever made. Thank you to the greatest staff and doctor, from a patient who couldn’t see 2 inches in front of her to a patient who can see 20/10!



Kelly M.
LASIK


 

Kyle S.
LASIK


James D., 3/19/2015
LASIK

I recently had LASIK surgery after wearing glasses for almost 40 years.  It was a great experience and Dr. Liegner and Tracy made me feel confident and comfortable about making the decision to do it.  Their explanation about the surgery was very thorough and they answered all of my questions.  The staff was professional and caring.  The surgery was pain free and results were almost immediate.  Thanks for a pleasant experience.  I would highly recommend using Dr. Liegner and his staff to family and friends.

Loca L., 4/14/18
LASIK

Incredible experience from beginning to end both Dr. Liegner and Lee are very professional and great at what they do. The staff was equally professional and amazing from the second you step foot in the door. Can’t believe I waited this long….



Jenn J., 4/13/18
LASIK

I had Lasik eye surgery yesterday and can already see clear with no problems! Thank you to all the amazing staff and Dr. Liegner for everything!



Alisha S., 10/25/17
LASIK

Dr. Liegner and Kelly were awesome! They made me feel so comfortable and were extremely patient with all of my questions and concerns.  Everything was great from my first appointment to the day of surgery, and follow up appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Liegner!



Karen M., 10/21/17
LASIK

I got Lasik surgery there on both eyes a week ago.. They made me feel so comfy, answered all my million questions beforehand, and Dr. Liegner was the best. My eye sight is now 20/15.



Aneesha B., 10/14/17
LASIK

The entire Lasik experience was amazing from beginning to end. Kind and courteous staff, professional and fun.



Sita R., 9/16/17
LASIK

Huge thank you to Dr. Liegner, Kelly and entire staff for making my Lasik procedure super easy. I was nervous but Dr. Liegner’s awesome and humourous personality along with Kelly’s reassuring voice made it a breeze. Woke up the next morning with 20/15 vision and watched my son score his first touchdown! Thank you!!!



Jessica B., 6/10/17
LASIK

Dr. Liegner and Kelly made getting LASIK a much easier experience than I could have ever imagined. From the consultation to the post-op visit, I felt like I was in very good hands. Kelly is such a huge asset to his team and made me feel at ease, even when I admitted to how skittish I am with people going by my eyes. Dr. L took the time to answer any and every question that I had and did not make me feel stupid for asking. He even followed up with me later in the day to make sure that I was okay. I would highly recommend Dr. L and his amazing team at Eye Care Northwest. Thank you so much- this was a life changing experience.



Jennifer, 4/19/17
LASIK

Everyone is so very nice. Kelly walked me through the whole thing so I knew exactly what to expect. Had LASIK done and cannot be any happier. Dr. L is the best, highly recommend!!!



Mike S., 3/11/17
LASIK

So I had lasik eye surgery done yesterday 3-10-17 absolutely happy I made the decision. Went this morning for my check up and could see 20-15. Dr Liegner and his staff are the BEST from the first day I called to now they have treated me absolutely the best everyone is so nice and they talk to you about every step. If you are thinking of doing it this is the best place. Thank you guys so much for the great experience.



Frank, 11/24/16
LASIK



David B., 9/29/16
LASIK

My mother, wife daughter and myself are all patients. The best doctor in the world. Gentle and soothing when performing exams and procedure and puts you in a safe and comfortable mood. He did my mothers cataracts and when Medicare refused to pay Dr.Liegner had his office arrange a payment plan where we could send them no particular established amount. He’s done my cataract surgery and it was painless, fast and I had improved vision. This doctor conducts a free clinic for the economically challenged where he takes care of the people that cannot afford a simple eye exam. If you want GREAT eye care from a 5 star doctor and facility then you need to go see Dr Liegner.



Lydia S., 6/12/16
LASIK

I just had LASIK surgery with Dr. Liegner, and my experience could not have been more positive. The entire staff is professional, caring, wonderful. They function together as a team exceptionally well, which says everything. I highly recommend Dr. Liegner. I was a little nervous about the procedure, but I felt completely cared for from beginning to end, and I knew that I was in expert hands. (Two days later, my eyesight is perfect. The world is more pristine and beautiful than ever.) I look forward to returning to this amazing team anytime need arises. MUCH gratitude to Dr. Liegner, and to Tracy, Heather, Kelly, and the entire staff….



Steve B., 5/18/16
LASIK

Like many of the others who have written reviews, I was nervous and anxious about getting LASIK done. I had very poor vision (-6.0 in both eyes with severe astigmatism). I read the reviews here on yelp and anywhere else that I could find info specifically about Dr. Liegner. The consultation was all I could have asked for and they answered all my questions. When procedure day came, I was treated with great “bedside” manner by the staff. They kept me calm throughout the procedure constantly communicating verbally to let me know how much longer, etc. The only advice I would give is this – Ask all the questions you have, but don’t wait 10 years like I did. That’s the only regret I have! Thanks Dr. Liegner!!



Victoria G., 5/16/16
LASIK

LASIK was something I had always considered but was afraid to even inquire about getting it done. During a visit with Dr. Liegner for a different eye issue I spoke with Tracy in his office about getting LASIK. She was so helpful and gave me plenty of information I needed to make the right decision. On the day of my surgery I was extremely nervous (even after I was medicated) but Dr. Liegner and his staff were wonderful! They explained everything step by step as they were performing the procedure, they spoke words of positivity through the whole thing. A nurse was there to hold my hand the entire time (which only took 20 minutes to complete both eyes!) and even gave me a stuffed animal of Pluto to hold and squeeze. Dr. Liegner talked me through each step and made the environment so comfortable, even joking here and there to help me relax. Less than 12 hours after the procedure I could see almost 100%! I was even able to see and answer my cell phone that night when Dr. Liegner personally called to see how I was doing, told me again how great the procedure went, and asked if I had any questions. The next morning when I went for my follow up, Dr. Liegner and Tracy again exceeded my expectations by giving me red white and blue sugar cookies with a note saying “Oh Beautiful for LASIK eyes”! Small gestures like the personal phone call and the cookies again assured me I made the right decision in choosing this doctor and his office for my LASIK procedure. I would recommend this office and doctor to EVERYONE looking for LASIK.



Brad C., 4/18/16
LASIK

After being referred by a friend, I had a LASIK consultation at Dr. Liegner’s office. It is clear from the first visit that he runs a stellar practice. Every bit of the process was explained in great detail and I was given more than enough time to ask any questions. The process itself was painless and I had 20/15 vision the next day. Unbelievable. To show the kind of Dr. that he is, Dr. Liegner himself called me the evening of the surgery to follow-up. I have never had a physician call me himself/herself like that for just a follow-up. I was anxious about the surgery, but Dr. Liegner’s confidence, mixed with his lighthearted and humorous personality, made me feel very comfortable going through with it. I’d recommend him to anyone looking to have the procedure done.



Don T., 3/15/16
LASIK

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hess in Dr. Liegner’s office for years and have always appreciated she and the staff.  After 35 years of contact lenses use, I wanted to explore LASIK. Dr. Liegner and his entire staff were phenomenal from consult, pre-op, surgery, and follow-up.  They didn’t oversell the procedure.  Rather, they were very thorough in explaining my options, allowing me to make an informed decision.  I would recommend them to other patients.



Jen S., 8/15/15
LASIK

Dr. Liegner and his staff are wonderful, kind, considerate and patient.  I chose Dr. Liegner after looking at his background, schooling and experience.  I was impressed with his credentials and felt comfortable and confident, having my LASIK surgery done by Dr. Liegner at Eye Care Northwest.  I could have had my surgery at no cost, through my insurance company if I went to a LASIK Center they recommended, but felt my eyes were worth more than money and chose to pay Dr. Liegner, rather than get the surgery for free.  I couldn’t be happier with the results, and the surgery was a piece of cake!



I'm 20/10!
LASIK



Melinda W., 3/14/2015
LASIK

This office provided exceptional care for both my husband and I. The staff is friendly, efficient and truly cares about their patients. Tracy went out of her way to make a special presentation for me as my LASIK surgery was a gift. The surgery itself was super quick and painless. Dr. Liegner and his entire staff are kind, knowledgeable and we felt safe and comfortable in his care. The office is meticulous. I will be recommending Eye Care Northwest to everyone I know. Thank you for a wonderful experience



Dr. Paige
LASIK



Lisa
LASIK

Thank you so much for all the kindness you have shown to me during this process. Your caring demeanor always put me at ease in your office and your staff has been wonderful too. Driving is so much easier and I feel much more confident. I am so grateful!



M.W., 3/25/2015
LASIK

My husband and I both came to Dr. Liegner’s office for LASIK surgery. We cant express enough, how happy we were with the experience. The staff was super friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. The building is meticulous. The surgery itself was so quick and painless we were left thinking  “was that IT?” At first my husband was gifting the eye surgery to me for my birthday, but after I told him how awesome the place was, he decided to arrange to have his own LASIK done the same day. Tracy made a special presentation to me (for my husband) during my consultation visit. This team really goes above and beyond in all aspects. I would highly recommend anyone considering this procedure to visit this office before making a decision to go elsewhere. I’m sure you will be satisfied.



Bill S.
LASIK

I just want to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude to such a polite, efficient and caring staff before, during and after my LASIK surgery. Seemingly small things like the soft cushion and the touch of a caring nurse eased my tension during the procedure. The gentle message of the nurses hand reminded me that I was in good hands by you, your nurses and our Creator as he watched the process, guiding all of you.

Thank you, each and every one of you.



Speechless!
LASIK


Stephanie D., 2/20/2015
LASIK

I recently had LASIK surgery at Eye Care Northwest. It was, by far, the best experience I could have hoped for. I had been wearing glasses/contacts for almost 20 years and was beyond ready to be able to see on my own.

Upon my first, FREE consultation visit, I met with Dr. Shah. She was amazing. She made me feel extremely comfortable, gave me details about the procedure, and let me know that I was a perfect candidate for LASIK. We also wound up talking about many other non-eye related topics, which made me feel even more comfortable with her.

The day of my LASIK surgery, I wasn’t very nervous, but the staff took such great care of me! I met Dr. Liegner first thing, and he was great. He was funny and easy going.. Which once again made me feel comfortable. My hand was held all the way through the procedure, the doctors in the room kept the atmosphere calm and fun, and I couldn’t feel a thing during the operation.

The follow up appointments were treated the same way. Dr. Liegner even gave me a box of chocolates (my appointment was on Valentine’s Day). The entire staff at this office was wonderful.

I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff to anyone looking for a LASIK surgeon.



Fantastic!
LASIK

Cataract Surgery Reviews

What Our Patients Say

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

[/vc_column]
Teresa M., 1/10/18
Cataract

I was treated with respect and kindness. I have never been thru a process with a Doctor’s office so flawlessly, it was literally painless. I even showed up a day early for an appointment and you managed to squeeze me in. Well done everyone!

Kenneth W., 10/17/17
Cataract

Really good experience, Dr Liegner repaired a botched cataract surgery that left me with blurry vision by an eye surgeon from Morristown, NJ.  and he gave me clear sharp 20/20 vision. I highly recommend him to anyone needing catarac or LASIK  eye surgery. Painless with fast recovery. Staff was great, they actually seemed to like working there. A very friendly place to go for great care.

Judith S., 7/13/17
Cataract

Thank all of you for the exceptional and professional care all through the procedure. At each stage there was such a feeling of confidence projected by every person. I never had a moment of apprehension or fear of what was ahead.

I have been sharing my experience with everyone. I feel very lucky to have “Eye Care” so close and feel sorry for the rest of the world who doesn’t.

Whoever thought of the “new pair of glasses” (gift)  – Great! I still smile when I drink from them and enjoy showing all my family & friends!

Thanks again for my New Eyes and my new “glasses.”

Karen K.., 6/26/17
Cataract

Despite being a person who is truly terrified of people going near my eyes, I had a great experience with Dr. Liegner (cataract surgery).  I saw him for a sudden vision change. While he found a cataract, he also found a retinal detachment and sent me to a retinal surgeon. There, it was determined that I needed the cataract surgery first.

I returned to Dr. Liegner to choose a lens for the surgery.  He quickly informed me that I should get the one covered by insurance, not the expensive premium one, due to the limited vision from the retinal problem. This matched my own research.  It impressed me that he made no attempt to get the extra income.

A few days later, I had the surgery.  I was so terrified, but his amazing staff immediately started to help calm me.  In the past, two different hospitals were unable to start an IV for me due to my weird veins, but his tech got it in right away and with no pain.  His entire staff was so respectful and helpful.

The actual surgery went fast and I went home with only some scratchiness a short while later.  He texted and phoned me personally that night to check on me, which was very reassuring.  The follow up the next day was quick and easy.  The day after that, I was back at work – on the computer. The scratchiness has improved each day and is gone for most of the day now at one week from surgery.  It would probably be gone entirely if I didn’t work on a computer.

I will definitely go to him for my other eye when all my retinal problems are people dealt with. I am even less afraid for the retinal surgery because this went so smoothly!  I was already saying that it went great and that it was so much better than expected on the day of the surgery!

His dropless surgery was wonderful!  Post op care consists mostly of not bending or lifting, no eye drops or patches.  Just go on with your life!

Before I end this, I want to add that all his staff are great.  The techs are so nice and so calming.  He has a lovely new office, which is large and spotless.  I went with my sister and she was also very impressed with the entire experience. I have already recommended him to two people!

So, if you have cataracts, don’t be afraid of fixing them.  It is sooo much easier than I always feared.  And, I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff for the place to go!

Ray B., 5/26/17
Cataract

Dr. Jeffery Liegner is tops in his field! His team of Lindsey and Kelly, were super. Doctor performed my cataract surgery 8 years ago and eliminated my astigmatism. I came in and was promptly welcomed to his new building at 1 Wilson Drive. Had my exam and passed without studying lol. I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his capable team. Your vision is no joke.

Rusty M, 4/7/17
Cataract

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes, which went great. It was painless, no complications and now I have 20/20 vision after wearing glasses for over 50 years. I was very apprehensive about this procedure, but Dr. Liegner explained everything that would happen in detail; my lens options, never pressuring me to select something that I did not want. My optometrist had suggested another surgeon in the area, but after thorough research, I went with Dr Liegner, he has been doing these types of surgeries for years and is a very skilled doctor. He has a very efficiently run office with a staff that is top notch, and caring. From my experience, I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff for anyone who may find himself or herself in need of cataract surgery.

Barbara, 11/11/16
Cataract

Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Liegner and staff. Two weeks ago I had my first cataract removed and permanent inplants put in. The second was done a week later. After wearing contacts for forty years, with monovision the last twenty, I am now contact and glasses free and can see both distance and near with wonderful clarity. The process was flawless – no drops, no ice packs, no pain. A few floaters the first day on the first eye but that was it. I was so happy that I could drive the next day. However, there were two side affects that cost me a couple of $ – First I had to have my windows washed and second I have the painter coming to spruce up the walls. I was surprised to see how much I have been missing. If anyone who reads this is hesitant or been putting off having this done, I say move ahead you don’t know what you are missing.

Mary R., 10/12/16
Cataract

I just recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and can’t tell you how fantastic the entire procedure was from initial visit to post-operative visits. The office staff was exceptionally friendly; always being professional, smiling and outgoing. The surgical staff was just as professional with the same outstanding qualities. I’ve not been to a doctor’s office where the staff were like this. In fact, I thought there were no courteous doctors or staff existing anymore. The procedure itself was fast, painless and totally successful. I no longer have to wear cheaters to see near vision. Dr. Liegner, you are the best and I highly recommend you to everyone!

Irene D., 8/12/16
Cataract

I cannot say enough about Dr. Liegner and his staff at both his office and the surgery center. He explains every detail and answers all your questions.  His staff is outstanding in both places-comforting, reassuring, helpful, always there to ease your concerns-just a wonderful experience all around.  I never felt nervous-was put at ease right from the beginning before and after surgery. I have been to several offices in my lifetime-for me, my parents, my husband-Dr. Liegners office is by far the best office-the staff is so caring and thorough.  I would highly recommend Dr. Liegner!

RateMDs.com, 3/22/16
Cataract

Dr. [Liegner] gave me new eye lenses because of cataracts. Absolutely the best medical [care] experience ever, and l’ve had many. He’s a wonderful man & excellent doctor, nice to know in this world.

Lucy G., 2/23/16
Cataract

I couldn’t be more thrilled, Dr Liegner is wonderful. I am writing this post op, without any glasses and I AM THRILLED! The results are exactly as described, TRACY IS AWESOME. No question went unanswered. The staff and he ARE GREAT. Dr. Liegner’s professionalism was only matched by the warmth of he and his staff. I left at ease and was confident I had come to the right place for such a sensitive and life changing procedure.

Nadine R., 10/21/15
Cataract

Talk about being nervous about Cataract Surgery – That was me – I have heard outstanding reviews from others who went to Dr. Liegner and told me that I would be amazed – Well a Thumbs up for Doctor Liegner and wonderful caring staff – I have a new lease on Life – My Eyesight is Great – The who experience was Pain Free and pleasant! I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and will tell my Friends!  for sure!  I can only say a big THANK YOU! 🙂

Susan H., 6/29/15
Cataract

Recent cataract surgeries went without any problems. From first visit at the office, was relieved at the caring and attention, friendliness and professionalism of the staff and Dr. Liegner. Scheduling is very professional and there is never a long wait to be seen. Surgeries were well explained, were performed as expected. And no drops! Surprised and pleased that Dr. Liegner personally, not the staff contacted me post surgeries, It was all very reassuring. Eyesight is great, distance glasses are gone. Pleasure to not be wearing glasses! Have highly recommended Dr. Liegner to friends.

Patricia I., 5/31/15
Cataract

About 6 years ago I went to Dr. Liegner for surgery due to glaucoma. I was very impressed with his knowledge. I was so afraid that I would eventually lose my eyesight. Dr. Liegner’s confident, calm, and reassuring manner took away the fear. The surgery itself was really incredible. Didn’t feel a thing and it was over so fast I didn’t even realize the surgery was done. A couple of months ago my husband was told he needed cataract surgery. So of course he went to Dr. Liegner. He was really nervous but as soon as he met Dr. Liegner he calmed down. Came out of the surgery and said it was a piece of cake. The surgery and recovery went exactly the way Dr. Liegner said it would. He has 20/20 vision again. It doesn’t get any better than that.

Joy S., 5/30/15
Cataract

Extremely pleased with the ease and comfort of the surgery on both eyes and the healing process, as well as the professional attention given by Dr. Liegner and the entire staff.  I knew 2 yrs ago that if anyone were to do do my cataract surgery, it would be him, but it still took me that long to go for it. I’m very glad I did.  I have exactly the vision I asked for. Even the YAG photo laser procedure was a super quick,easy adjustment (sometimes required a while after original surgery if vision still appears to be slightly foggy). My vision is clear and brighter, even better than before.  ManyThanks, Dr Liegner, and all your staff at Eye Care Northwest!

Sue R.
Cataract

Dr. Liegner, since you performed my cataract surgery, I no longer need my glasses. And I see far better as well. It is a blessing and I thank you for that! The professionalism displayed, from you and your staff is something that I will never forget. I thank you from my heart…and my left eye… for my sight.

Winifred G.
Cataract

Wally
Cataract

Just a note of “big thanks” for restoring my eyesight back to that of a young man. I feel so smug not having to even wear glasses after 30 years of bifocals. I appreciate very much your excellent skills in performing great surgery. Also the more-than-excellent care from every member of your staff reflects right back to you. Please thank your entire team for me.

It was so nice not having to worry about continuously putting drops in my eyes after surgery!

David D., 2/1/2015
Cataract

I’ve had cataract surgery on both eyes.  One about 3 years ago and the other last week.  Both were completed perfectly, 100% pain-free, and my vision is 20/20 without glasses or contacts.  I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff.

Londy L., 11/09/17
Cataract

Eyecare of Northwest New Jersey is an exceptional place to have cataract surgery done. I had both my eyes done and can’t believe I could see so much better than I did before. Dr Liegner Dr Lee and the staff are exceptional people very friendly very informative and I would recommend them to everybody.



Dan V. 7/14/17
Cataract

I had cataract surgery on my other eye this past Wednesday. The staff at the surgical center were very pleasant and attentive…just as he did with the first eye Dr. Liegner came out to chat and check with me prior to surgery and he called later that evening to check on my status…I went for my 1 day follow-up on Thursday and as was the case with my other visits, everyone at Eye Care Northwest greeted me with a friendly smile and the assistance I needed. Kelly was very helpful and professional with her portion of the exam. Dr Liegner explain the difference in the two types of lenses implanted into my eyes to account for distance, mid-range and near-sighted scenarios. I am very pleased with the whole process from my initial office visit through both cataract surgeries and highly recommend Eye Care Northwest to anyone needing that type of service.



David B. 9/29/16
Cataract

My mother, wife daughter and myself are all patients. The best doctor in the world. Gentle and soothing when performing exams and procedure and puts you in a safe and comfortable mood. He did my mothers cataracts and when Medicare refused to pay Dr. Liegner had his office arrange a payment plan where we could send them no particular established amount. He’s done my cataract surgery and it was painless, fast and I had improved vision.

This doctor conducts a free clinic for the economically challenged where he takes care of the people that cannot afford a simple eye exam.

If you want GREAT eye care from a 5 star doctor and facility then you need to go see Dr Liegner.



William W., 9/2/16
Cataract

I was reluctant to submit to cataract surgery because I could still see pretty well with my glasses. Friends told me they had excellent results with Dr. L. Finally I submitted and can tell you I cannot remember being able to see as well as I now do, even as a child. I elected to go with the multi-focal lenses and can now see distant objects clearly as well as reading- without glasses. One of the smartest things I have ever done. Dr. L and staff were superb.



Jim P., 2/27/16
Cataract

Two years ago, I had my first cataract extraction done on my left eye, by an out of area doctor using the Femto Laser method who came highly recommended. I had a Tecnis multi-focal lens implanted, and needed to put drops in my eyes for 30 days following surgery. The experience was good, but I found the travel was inconvenient, the drops a hassle and the time it took for my eye to clear and adjust longer than I expected. Additionally, I had a feeling of scratchiness in the eye for a couple of days and was told my eye looked slightly swollen. That afternoon I received a call from a staff member, asking me if all was ok. Within a week all sensation of the scratchy feeling had gone, but the drops continued on for 3 additional weeks. Within a months everything was back to normal and sight was great! Last month I needed my right eye done and decided to have Dr. Liegner preform the surgery. He had come highly recommended. He used the traditional method of extraction with his dropless technique implanting a Tecnis multifocal lens. I found my recovery was much quicker, so much so, that within a day I was completely forgetting that I had the surgery done the day before… no scratchy feeling, no swelling. Within hours, I was feeling and seeing out of the eye clearly. That evening Dr. Liegner personally called to see how I was doing! The next morning I went to work, completed 8 hours of design work on the computer. It was like nothing had been done to the eye, except for the fact that my sight was great now. Overall both surgeries went well, but I feel that my overall satisfaction and quality of complete experience as well as overall costs were all superior with Dr. Liegner. As a designer my eyesight is critical. I put quite a bit of time researching and comparing the two methods, both from an expense as well as a success point of view and after a month can honestly say my experience at Eye Care NorthWest and Dr. Liegner was the superior of the two surgeries overall. I could not be happier!



Carol V., 1/21/16
Cataract

I have been a patient of Dr. Liegner and his wonderful staff for several months now. During this time I had a very thorough eye exam, cataract surgery on both eyes, a “posterior capsulotomy” to remedy some clouding of the lens capsule which sometimes occurs after cataract surgery, and Lasik(r) surgery. According to Dr. Liegner, I have had just about all the services that are offered by his practice! My experience with all the procedures was great. And the results in terms of my vision (both distance and close up) are outstanding. I’m not afraid to drive at night any more, and I can read in bed without glasses. I’m delighted with my new look and with my super easy eye care routine. Thank you Dr. Liegner and everyone at the office and surgical center.



Judith H., 9/29/15
Cataract

I highly recommend Eye Care Northwest. Dr Liegner and his entire staff are beyond excellent and professional. I recently had cataract surgery with a multifocal intraocular lens implant. From the very first visit I was well informed and had excellent care. The wait time for my appointment was about 10 minutes. The medical assistant was knowledgeable and prepared me for every step.of the way. The surgical center is very well set up. Again, the wait time was about 10 minutes. Every step of the way leading up to the procedure was very well done. Excellent, proficient and friendly staff. I was told what was happening and what to expect. Dr. Liegner and the anesthesiologist were informative and made me feel very comfortable. I am happy to say my results were excellent. I am very happy to see again. I believe Dr. Liegner is not only an excellent ophthalmologist, but that he operates his practice to the highest standards and is a truly a good person that cares about his patients, he cares about people and gives his all to every person. He is genuine and sincere. Do not hesitate to be his patient. I wish you all the best and success in your medical needs.



Barbara B., 8/22/15
Cataract

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Liegner for years and have always been pleased with our care.  Recently I was informed of a need to remove my cataracts.  My mother and some of my friends had Dr. Liegner perform their cataract surgeries and were very pleased with the professional care and TLC they received.  Knowing this I was quite confident things would also go well for me.  From the initial packet containing information pertaining to the surgery, often asked questions, and pre-surgery instructions to the follow-up instructions and care, I felt assured everything would be fine.  The day of surgery I was a bit anxious, but was reassured by the staff and Dr. Liegner all would be fine.  It was! No pain, lots of TLC and the best part, I now see the world in high definition.  How exciting is that!!



Rosalie B., 7/14/15
Cataract

My recent Cataract surgery by Dr. Liegner was a complete success.  The whole experience from start to finish was impeccable.  The procedure was fully explained and the scheduling went without incident.  My friends were quite surprised when I told them “no drops”. I am thrilled with the results – no more contacts.



Diana A., 6/8/15
Cataract

Trusting someone to do eye surgery on you can be stressful. Walking in Dr. Liegner’s office I was immediately at ease with his wonderful staff! I had cataract surgery and it is truly amazing that there is no pain, no bandage, no bleeding, and by the next day my near-sightedness was now perfect vision and No eyedrops required after surgery! Dr. Liegner is calm and confident. He is truly a gift to his clients.



Wayne F., 4/21/15
Cataract

***Awesome*** My experience was Awesome from start to finish. I had cataract surgery on both eyes. Dr. Liegner explained the procedures very thoroughly along with everything that would take place before and after the surgery. There were no surprises so no stress or fear. I was still a little nervous totally without cause. Dr. Liegners Technicians are very knowledgeable and comforting. The Office staff is professional and friendly. If you have any questions regarding eye care, eye surgery and or LASIK you should ask. They will have the answers. **MOST OF ALL I CAN SEE CLEARLY  (YEAH)** No eye wear or contacts. Thank you Dr. Liegner.



Marie L.
Cataract

After my cataract surgery, I feel like I’m 40 again! And it feels like I have a new TV, so bright, and it’s in 3-D!



Anonymous
Cataract

I was very happy with the entire experience. Everyone was so kind. Made it so easy. I was thrilled not to have to put drops in my eye! I’m so glad I finally did it! Thank you all!



Philomena H.
Cataract

I have been seeing Doctor Liegner for approx. 20 yrs. His care & the attention of his staff has always been exceptional!

Recently I needed to have Cataract Surgery.  Although I had complete trust in Dr. Liegner I was quite nervous. Both Dr. Liegner & his staff were very understanding & calming. It was painless & fast.  Just like they told me. The following week when my second eye was done it was a piece of cake!

I am forever grateful to have my 20/20 vision again. I would highly recommend My Eye Doctor, Jeffrey T Liegner to anyone!

BTW: My husband had this same surgery a few years ago & he’s still thrilled with his results.


Marcie C.
Cataract

Cosmetic Reviews

What Our Patients Say

Anonymous
Cosmetic

Sharon was so patient and a wealth of information.  It was wonderful that she could relay her own experience and assure me everything would be perfect. Sharon as well as the doctor provided such personal service.  I appreciated it very much.



Dianne S.
Cosmetic

Dear Dr. Liegner & Staff,

This is just a short note to thank you for performing my eyelid surgery a few weeks ago. You did such a wonderful job – I am so pleased! I so appreciated your caring attitude and the compassion of your outstanding staff. Please relay my thanks to them as well. I have recommended you and your office to many of my friends who are considering similar procedures. Thank you again for all of your expertise and kind efforts on my behalf. I truly appreciate you! You have my sincerest gratitude.


Kathy
Cosmetic

The extra time I spent traveling to New Jersey was well worth it. Not only did Dr. Liegner accommodate my travel plans, he and his staff were very professional while helping me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I’m definitely glad I had the eyelid procedure because the results were fantastic. I continue to receive many compliments on my eyes. I highly recommend Dr. Liegner and his staff!

Anonymous
Cosmetic

I’m happy I had it [upper lid blepharoplasty] done, big improvement in vision and appearance.



Laura L.
Cosmetic

I had upper eyelid blepharoplasty 3 1/2 weeks ago and I am extremely happy with the results. The incision is healing nicely and if you didn’t know I had this done, you would not be able to tell. I once again have eyelids and can look people in the eye and feel more confident. Thank you, Dr. Liegner, and your staff for a great job! And for making me feel calm through the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Liegner to anyone contemplating this surgery.


Eye Care Northwest Reviews

What Our Patients Say

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

[/vc_column]
Pam S., 11/29/17
General

After taking a wrong turn and getting lost for a few minutes, I was a bit frazzled when I arrived for my 9 AM appointment with Dr. Hess. Staying with the same theme, I could not find my insurance card (enter mild panic attack). The ladies at the reception desk were patient and understanding, and after rechecking my wallet I was able to produce my elusive proof of insurance, yay me! I sat for a few minutes appreciating the tastefully decorated waiting area, and was then called in to see Dr. Hess by a very nice assistant who shall remain nameless because I forgot her name (sorry). As soon as the doctor walked into the exam room I liked her. Not a prerequisite of course, but it doesn’t hurt. Dr. Hess put me at ease and, in fact, answered my questions before I even thought to ask them. Needless to say, I walked out of the office in a much better frame is mind than I had been in when I arrived. Thank you ladies, one and all!

David D., 5/31/17
General

Having my diabetic eye exam today. I must say I was never more impressed with the professionalism of the technicians and Dr. Stella lee. Not knowing Dr. Lee, at first I was a little apprehensive but I will say I was very impressed with the exam I received. Thank You Dr. Lee and all staff members.

Dianne B., 7/7/15
General

I have been a patient of Dr. Liegner’s for many years. A few years ago, I came to him with an eye infection that had caused severe scarring of the corneas. Dr. Liegner began an aggressive treatment plan and thanks to his knowledge, care and concern I have been able to regain my vision. Although, we continue to monitor my vision closely the services provided by he and his staff is outstanding. Always greeted with a friendly smile. New office is State of the Art. Highly recommended Dr. Liegner and Eye Care Northwest to all they no me by name when I call to make appointments and are always available for emergencies. Great office hours.

Cathy R., 1/13/2017
General

In July of 2016 I had extreme eye pain and Dr. Leigner came in on his day off to see me. He diagnosed me immediately and saved my sight. I can not say enough good things about him or his staff. If I could give them 10 stars I would.

Londy S., 11/17/15
General

I had a very pleasant experience and the offices are nice.

Dan P., 12/11/2016
General

I just want to say what a great guy Dr. Leigner is . Today I had a Posterior vitreous detachment. I was driving home , and was scared to death that I had a detached retina . Dr.Leigner (on a Sunday) guided me through it, sending me to a doctor close by to my route home , and guided myself and the other doctor through this. Fortunately it wasn’t as serious as I feared , but Dr. Leigner was as concerned as I was about the worst case scenario, and he acted with true guidance and compassion .Thank you , Dr. Leigner, you do your profession proud!!

(And love my LASIK surgery too, from over 2 years ago now)

Jennifer A. 3/25/2015
General

I love this practice! Nice people, helpful and always there when you need them. I’ve never had a problem getting an appointment when I’ve had an emergency. Everyone is so relaxed and all have great senses of humor.

Doug M., 7/21/17
General

My appointment was at 10:30. At 10:35 I was in the exam room having my eyes tested. I was leaving by 11:30. Anyone who has ever gone to the eye doctors in Newton will appreciate the significance of this time line. The office is very modern and attractively decorated. All of the staff were very friendly and took care to explain what they were doing and answered any questions. Dr. Liegner was the cherry on top of the whole experience. He took time to listen to my concerns and to offer appropriate recommendations for follow up. Overall, a very positive experience.



Tamara S., 7/10/2015
General

Dr. Liengner and staff are excellent! They are professional, compassionate and through.  I have been a patient for over seven years.  I am blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor.



Paula L., 5/7/2015
General

I recently visited Eye Care Northwest upon recommendation of my regular eye doctor. My son had an awful eye situation that needed attention. The office staff went above and beyond to get us a visit without having to wait a month. Upon arrival we were welcomed and barely waited 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and personable and put us both at ease. Dr. Liegner saw us and fixed my son up in no time. He and his assistant were supportive and informed us of each step of the procedures as it was done. Dr. Liegner talked to us, not at us and was the epitome of what one should look for in a doctor. I am grateful that this experience was easy and comfortable. My son’s prom pictures will look great!!!!



June D., 5/29/2015
General

Dr Jeffrey Liegner was so kind and professional and knowledgeable. I was greeted in a friendly manner. My Questions were considered and answered. I had cataract surgery in both of my eyes. Wow, what a difference! I will recommend Dr. Jeffrey to anyone who has any eye problem. He makes you feel comfortable. He lets you know the best option to take. He cares.



Mark V., 6/26/2014
General

Can’t say [enough] good! A model for all medical practices.


Frank S., 9/27/2013
General

I have be treated by Doctor Ligner for many many years….. When he is available I find him usually patient, understanding, thoughtful, knowledgeable…. I will highly recommend his office for your eye care as he is in fact a certified licensed FAA (Federal Aviation Flight Surgeon) Medical Doctor…Not just someone who has hung a shingle out and graduated last year.